My first phrase in Portuguese

I’m preparing for Brazil. Which is less than two weeks away. So I decided to learn a little Portuguese before I left.

Meu nome é Joe e eu sou um americano idiota. Por favor, não me prender

It means “my name is Joe and I am a dumb American. Please don’t arrest me”

Ha ha. What else should I learn before I leave?

Tags: , , , ,

About joemartin2014

J-student at Arizona State University, and pursing a minor in business as well.

One response to “My first phrase in Portuguese”

  1. Phyllis Lape says :

    I would not joke about being arrested!
    Learn better Portuguese such as:
    Where is the bathroom; where is my hotel?

Leave a Reply

